RWOYA 2018 OFFICERS and Executive Committee

Installation of RWOYA 2018 Elected Officers

l to r:

Jackie McNerney- Treasurer

Tammy Bennett- Secretary

Cheryl Thompson-Draper- President

Theresa D'Amico- 1st VP

Becky Berger- TFRW OFFICER-1st VP Finance

2018 Elected Officers:

Cheryl Thompson-Draper-President

Theresa D'Amico-1st VP/Program

Tammy Bennett-Secretary

Jackie McNerney-Treasurer/PAC Treasurer 


Advisors-ALL Past Presidents

(Appointed by President per By Laws)

Hallie Hall- Parliamentarian

Monica Foyt-Chaplain

2018 Committee Chairs/Co-Chairs   

Standing Committees

(Appointed by President per By Laws):


Theresa D’Amico- 1st VP/Program

Becky Berger-2nd VP & Karla Klaevemann-Membership 

Loraine Couvillon/Jackie Prince  -Hospitality

Wilma Smith-Telephone Communication

 Linda Guidry & Martha Stine -Campaign Activities

Casey McKee/. -Legislative

Jackie McNerney/Theresa D’Amico/Brenda Cash/Helen Applet- Fundraising


Special Committees

(appointed by President per By Laws)

Jackie McNerney- Financial Audit

Jackie Prince/Brenda Cash/Kim White-Nominations for 2019

Brenda Cash/Helen Applet/Jackie McNerney- Co Chairs  -Voter Education

Ashly Kubicek/Maria Miller-Community Relations

Melba Bucek/Ashley Kuicek/Theresa D'Amico-Christmas Party 2018

Judy Balzer & Shelby Sonntag -Museum

Donna Nevlud- Club Awards 

Brenda Cash &  Cheryl Thompson-Draper-Social Media/Website

Evelyn Dixon-Historian

Kim White -By Laws Review


Positions not yet filled:

Community Relations Co Chairs (one each county)

Telephone Committee  Co Chair         

Fundraising Committee Chair

PR/Reporter Chair and Co Chair

Legislative Co Chair


As of 11/12/2018

Incoming President 2019 Theresa D'Amico awards 2017/2018 President Cheryl Thompson- Draper with a plaque for her service to RWOYA.

Texas House Representative Geanie Morrision , 2017/2018 President Cheryl Thompson-Draper , 2019 President Theresa D'Amico and US Congressman Michael Cloud

Christmas Party at Dr and Karen Rengers home in Hallettsville Dec 14, 2018

Outgoing President Cheryl Thompson-Draper was honored with a plaque for her years of service.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Website Chairman-Cheryl Thompson-Draper 

updated 8/5/2020  CT-D


Political advertising paid for by

Republican Women of Yoakum Area    Treasurer-Jackie McNerney    PO Box 615 Yoakum Tx 77995.

Contributions are not federal tax deductible as charitable contributions.

Corporate Contributions Are Not Permitted.